SH_Opener Image_Startseite B2
Entrepreneurial investments
We see entrepreneurship as the true relationship between individuals and opportunities.
What we see

Scope Hanson is the investment company of the Bremke family office and invests in strong entrepreneurs who develop and implement business ideas with high potential. As a business partner, we always act with an entrepreneurial mindset and aim to create sustainable, successful companies and values. Fundamentally, we invest both debt and equity capital and focus on three areas: real estate projects, medium-sized enterprises and start-ups. As an integral part of the Bremke family office, we stand for a trusting attitude, a young spirit and values based on partnership.


News
Portfolio Company CLARK Integrates Finanzen Group
Joining Forces To Become Largest Broker
406452-Header_CLARK_finanzen Group-51d66c-large-1636364975
Frankfurt am Main – 09.11.2021. Frankfurt-based insurtech CLARK announces a deal with Allianz X to integrate finanzen Group, one of the leading platforms for lead generation and trading in the European insurance and financial services sectors. The transaction makes CLARK a unicorn and one of the world’s largest Insurtechs. CLARK is acquiring finanzen Group via an equity swap with Allianz X, which will become CLARK’s largest minority shareholder. CLARK remains fully independent and continues to offer its customers the best tariffs from more than 160 insurance partners. Existing investors, such as White Star Capital, Tencent, and Yabeo, as well as new investors, such as Eldridge and Kreos, provided the purchase price that was paid in addition to the share for share exchange, as part of a funding round.

Strategic alignment for international expansion

While finanzen Group specializes in generating and selling insurance leads, CLARK operates in insurance advisory services and brokerage. By combining the two complementary business models, CLARK will be able to service customers along the entire value chain: from initial buying interest to the information search to selecting the right tariff. With the combination of CLARK’s holistic advisory approach and the leading market presence of the finanzen Group in five European countries, CLARK can boldly pursue its ambitious growth goals.

“Our aim is to become the largest insurance broker in Europe. We take CLARK to several European markets in 2022 and will be perfectly positioned to do so with finanzen Group’s motivated team and established presence in five European markets.”

– Christopher Oster, CEO and co-founder of CLARK.

Finanzen and CLARK are a match made in insurtech heaven, but our journey with finanzen doesn’t end here. Now, as CLARK’s largest minority investor, we will continue to support in building one of the world’s biggest and most successful insurtechs. We’re behind the team 100%!”

– Nazim Cetin, CEO of Allianz X

“We’re thrilled about CLARK and finanzen coming together. The successful European operations of finanzen will be the foundation for the growth of our joint business.”

– Dirk Prössel, CEO of the finanzen Group

CLARK continues success story

Since its founding six years ago, CLARK has grown 70 times faster than the entire German insurance market and currently serves over 450,000 customers in Germany and Austria, cooperating with more than 160 insurers while being completely independent. Most recently, CLARK had again accelerated its growth with a successful 69 million euro Series C Funding at the beginning of 2021. The acquisition of the finanzen Group companies marks the next strategic milestone of the insurance management revolution.

“We want to accompany our customers holistically along every step of the user journey: From the initial search of information to the selection of the right policy to the review and adjustment of insurance coverage when life circumstances change.”

– Christopher Oster, CEO and Co-Founder of CLARK.

More information about CLARK is available at https://www.clark.de.

Read more

Stories
Numa
Rethinking Hospitality
cosi-group
What do you want to change with your company? The traditional hotel industry lacks modern IT solutions to make processes more efficient. According to a survey by the Roland Berger consultancy, only a quarter of German hoteliers consider themselves "digitally advanced". Here is our approach: We want to professionalize the traditional hotel industry.

SH_Opener Image_Startseite B2
Unternehmerische Investitionen
Wir sehen Unternehmertum als die wahre Beziehung zwischen Individuen und Möglichkeiten.
What we see

Scope Hanson ist die Beteiligungsgesellschaft des Bremke Family Offices und investiert in starke Unternehmer, die Geschäftsideen mit großem Potential entwickeln und umsetzen. Dabei agieren wir als Partner stets unternehmerisch mit der Zielsetzung, nachhaltig erfolgreiche Unternehmen und Werte zu schaffen. Grundsätzlich investieren wir sowohl Eigen- als auch Fremdkapital und fokussieren uns auf drei Bereiche: Immobilienprojekte, Mittelständische Unternehmen und Start-ups. Als fester Bestandteil des Bremke Family Offices stehen wir für eine vertrauensvolle Haltung, einen jungen Geist und partnerschaftliche Werte.


News
Portfolio Company CLARK Integriert Finanzen Group
Vereinte Kräfte für Europas größten Broker
406452-Header_CLARK_finanzen Group-51d66c-large-1636364975
Frankfurt am Main – 09.11.2021. Das Frankfurter Insurtech CLARK gibt die Integration der finanzen Group, eine der führenden europäischen Plattformen für Informationen zu Versicherungs- und Finanzprodukten und die Generierung von Versicherungsinteressenten, bekannt. Die Transaktion macht CLARK gleichzeitig zum Unicorn und einem der größten Insurtechs der Welt. CLARK erwirbt die finanzen Group über einen Anteilstausch mit Allianz X, die dadurch zum größten Minderheitsgesellschafter von CLARK wird. CLARK bleibt vollständig unabhängig und bietet seinen Kund:innen weiterhin die besten Tarife von mehr als 160 Versicherungsunternehmen an. Bestehende Investoren wie White Star Capital, Tencent und Yabeo, sowie neue Investoren, wie Eldridge and Kreos, stellten das Kapital für den Kaufpreis, der zusätzlich zum Anteilstausch gezahlt wurde.

Strategische Ausrichtung für internationale Expansion

Während die finanzen Group auf die Generierung Versicherungsinteressenten spezialisiert ist, berät CLARK seine Kund:innen bei der Auswahl der besten Versicherungen. Durch die Kombination der beiden komplementären Geschäftsmodelle wird CLARK zukünftig seine Kund:innen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette betreuen: Vom ersten Kaufinteresse über die Informationssuche bis hin zur Auswahl des richtigen Tarifs. Mit einem ganzheitlichem Beratungsansatz und der führenden Marktpräsenz der finanzen Group in fünf europäischen Ländern kommt CLARK seinen ehrgeizigen Wachstumszielen ein großes Stück näher:

„Unser Ziel ist es, der größte Versicherungsmakler in Europa zu werden – dafür werden wir CLARK in naher Zukunft in weitere europäische Märkte bringen. Mit dem motivierten Team der finanzen Group und ihrer etablierten Präsenz in fünf europäischen Märkten sind wir dafür perfekt aufgestellt.

– Christopher Oster, CEO und co-founder von CLARK.

„finanzen und CLARK sind wie füreinander geschaffen”, sagt Nazim Cetin, CEO von Allianz X. „Aber unsere Reise mit finanzen ist nicht zu Ende. Als größter Minderheitsinvestor von CLARK werden wir den Aufbau eines der größten und erfolgreichsten Insurtechs der Welt weiter unterstützen. Wir stehen zu 100% hinter dem Team!“

– Nazim Cetin, CEO von Allianzen X.

„Wir freuen uns sehr über den Zusammenschluss von CLARK und finanzen! Das erfolgreiche Europageschäft von finanzen wird die Grundlage für das Wachstum unserer gemeinsamen Unternehmungen sein.“

– Dirk Prössel, CEO von der finanzen Group.

Clark setzt Erfolgsgeschichte fort

Seit der Gründung vor sechs Jahren ist CLARK 70 mal schneller als der gesamte deutsche Versicherungsmarkt gewachsen, betreut derzeit über 450.000 Kund:innen in Deutschland und Österreich und arbeitet mit mehr als 160 Versicherern zusammen. Zuletzt hatte CLARK Anfang 2021 sein Wachstum mit einer erfolgreichen 69 Millionen Euro Series C-Finanzierung erneut beschleunigt. Die Übernahme der finanzen Group markiert den nächsten strategischen Meilenstein in der Revolution des Versicherungsmanagements:

„Wir möchten unsere Kund:innen ganzheitlich auf jeder Stufe der User Journey begleiten: Von der ersten Informationssuche über die Auswahl der richtigen Versicherung bis hin zur Überprüfung und Anpassung des Versicherungsschutzes, wenn sich die Lebensumstände ändern.

– Christopher Oster, CEO und co-founder von CLARK.

Mehr Informationen über CLARK finden Sie unter https://www.clark.de.

Read more

Geschichten
Numa
Hospitality neu gedacht
1605029742-head-image-full
Was wollen Sie mit Ihrem Unternehmen verändern? In der traditionellen Hotellerie fehlt es an moderneren IT-Lösungen, um Abläufe effizienter zu gestalten. Laut einer Umfrage der Beratung Roland Berger schätzt sich nur ein Viertel der deutschen Hoteliers als „digital fortgeschritten“ ein. Hier ist unser Ansatz: Wir wollen die traditionelle Hotellerie professionalisieren.